Drive Not Showing Up - Need Files

The light on my external hard drive comes on and you can feel the drive running. This happens but he drive dose not show up on the laptop. I have a Seagate Backup Plus Portable Drive. I was working on Muse & Photoshop files on the drive, they froze so I shut down my computer, turned it on again and now the hard drive won't allow me to access anything giving me the message 'You need to format the disk before you can use it'. I haven't formatted as I don't want to lose my data, can this be fixed? What could be the issue?

I would need your help as the hard disk on my laptop failed : Laptop : HP Pavilion HDX9000 The message on the sceen is the following : Non-System disk or disk error replace and strike any key when ready

WD elements hard drive. Was plugged into my TV and after a couple of episods stopped working. When I now plug it into my computer the light flashes but doesn't stay solid. It picks up the hard drive as a USB input but doesn't show up under my computer and I am unable to access the files. Approximately how much do you charge to fix these hard drives?

Hard Drive Lights up and connects to the computer but no icon appears to access it

Do you have a WD3200BEVT WD Scorpio Blue WD3200BEVT-22ZCT0 Manufactured 31st July 2009 R/N 701499 I could buy off your selves as mine has a failed read write head.

My Iomega NAS drive failed some time ago. I have decided to try and recover the data on it as there are a lot of family photos etc. The drive appears to start but not finish the start-up process. It is no longer recognised on the NAS software or on the PC itself. I hope that you may be able to help.

I have some CDs (16 of them) full of photos that don't read in my laptop. I'm not sure if they are the problem or the laptop drive, but I suspect the CDs as they are quite old. How much would it cost to get them looked at and try to access the photos? Please EMAIL don't call as I can't answer.

This is me.

Thanks for reading my blog.

I hope you find it interesting - please comment if you like.

Have a nice day.

 

Hard Disk Drive
This is a hard disk drive. These are the things that store all the data from your computers, tablets and phones. There are billions of them in the world, but most people know absolutely nothing about them.