Repair Hard Drive

I've been sent a lot of requests to repair broken hard drives recently. If I can't fix them them I normally send them off to Datlabs Data Recovery, they seem to be doing a good job and are getting good results at getting the data off these drives. Here are some of the recent enquiries:

 

I'am looking for a Printed Circuit Board for our broken hard disk. Do you have a donor disk model MK5059GSXP HDD2j53 A SL01 T, date 31MAR2012, S/N 32VYC4WMT O75.

 

I have a Western Digital 160GB external hard drive (2008) which has stopped working. When I plug it in the disc runs for about 5 seconds and then stops. Every minute or so it runs for a second or so and stops. No data can be read, the computer gives a hard drive malfunction message. I don't think it was dropped or banged, but something has caused it to malfunction. Can the data be recovered? I am in saudi arabia – I don't know if a hard drive can be sent through the post without damage. I will be in UK in the summer, could bring it in then.

 

Clicking hard WD10JPVX hard drive from a Lenovo T440s laptop.

"My Passport" ext. hard drive, accidentally dropped from a 3rd floor window. Outer casing partially broken, but appears be relatively intact with no rattling. For whatever that's worth?

our 3 years old WD my book live has now stopped working. the green light is constantly flashing and we are unable to find it in the network. we would be keen to have the data recovered and the replace this old external hard drive with a new one.

 

the hard drive erased itself. couple of days later it done a new partition of the drive. then i couldnt read it or it wasnt recognize by my computer. so i took it out of my computer and try a bling scan but it wasnt working.

 

External drive is clicking and not recognised by an pc or laptop….

on of My laptop hard drive partitions has unallocated suddenly , could you recover the data from this partition ? how much does it cost ?

This is me.

Thanks for reading my blog.

I hope you find it interesting - please comment if you like.

Have a nice day.

 

Hard Disk Drive
This is a hard disk drive. These are the things that store all the data from your computers, tablets and phones. There are billions of them in the world, but most people know absolutely nothing about them.