Losing Data

Hello, I have a Seagate FreeAgent Desktop external hard drive. It has mains power when it's plugged in, but, when connecting it to a computer, it isn't detected anymore. I've tried connecting it to several computers, but nothing works, and I have changed wires to check if that was the problem, but no luck. I have a lot of files on the hard drive and was hoping you would be able to recover them for me as I cannot access anything on it.
I live in Ealing and was hoping you could pick it up as I read you have a free collection service.

My Dell Studio XPS 8100 desktop PC restarted after a blue screen error and then refused to boot with a "No boot device available" error. It's two 1tb Samsung HDDs in a seemingly relatively pointless RAID 0 array of which I think over half was used. Although the RAID volume statuses are "Failed", it does seem to detect both hard drives and this gave me the hope to come to you.
I don't know exactly what's wrong but the replier thought it was a HDD failure.
Also, as I mentioned in the thread, I tried to run the Dell diagnotic tests but now the whole thing won't power on.
Might you be able to recover my data? If so, are you able to provide a rough estimate of the total cost?

Toshiba HDTB105EK3AA USB 3.0 2.5 Inch External Hard Drive – Head is clicking when powered up, and the partitions obviously fail to mount.

This is me.

Thanks for reading my blog.

I hope you find it interesting - please comment if you like.

Have a nice day.

 

Hard Disk Drive
This is a hard disk drive. These are the things that store all the data from your computers, tablets and phones. There are billions of them in the world, but most people know absolutely nothing about them.