Dropped Phones and Hard Drives

This week I've received many questions about retrieving the information from dropped phone and hard drives. I've posted some of them below - (with thanks to my friends at Computer Science Labs - http://computersciencelabs.com).

My iPhone 6 was dropped and will not power back on or charge but I have not backed up my photos and would like to be able to recover the photos on there.

I dropped my passport drive this morning. Now it doesn't show up on my MacBook.
Can I come drop it off in your Chiswick (London) branch today?

I dropped my external portal the other day and now when I plug it to my laptob is not showing on the screen for me to open and see my files.
When I plugged it in it doesn't make any sound strange sound. I guess that is good news.

I need data recovered from a iPhone 5s, 16gb. The phone is damage from smashed screen and being dropped, not charging and unrepairable.

İ dropped my ex-hard-drive. it is making strange noises and my laptop is not reading it.
thank you
İ will be back to Sheffield tomorrow afternoon. İ can drop by to your place.

Macbook Pro 2010. Failing hard drive. Went to Apple Store – they could see the hard drive when they booted up my computer but it was running very slow so we didn't wait for any files to come up.

A couple of weeks ago I dropped my phone down the toilet (whoops) I lifted it out immediately but the screen went black and it was completely unresponsive. I took it to a repair shop in Glasgow which told me that the phone was completely dead and that there was no way of repairing it.
I have since replaced the phone, but there were photographs on it that I hadn't backed up. I am therefore wondering that even though the phone is completely broken, is there any way that you would be able to retrieve the photos from it at all? Also, how much do you charge for this service?

This is me.

Thanks for reading my blog.

I hope you find it interesting - please comment if you like.

Have a nice day.

 

Hard Disk Drive
This is a hard disk drive. These are the things that store all the data from your computers, tablets and phones. There are billions of them in the world, but most people know absolutely nothing about them.