Interrupt 6Fh - Function 04h

I've been working with an old 386 based machine writing some machine code to send data across a network at the University of York http://www.york.ac.uk/

 

I found this useful dos call:

 

Int 6Fh, Function 04h

 

Purpose: Transmit data over the network

Registers at call:

AH=04h

DS:BX > send data description record

DS:DX > data (max 1024 bytes)

 

Note: CF is set on error with the error code in AX

If the first byte has its high order bit set, the message is directed to the CT_RGATE vector

 

Write a comment

Comments: 0

This is me.

Thanks for reading my blog.

I hope you find it interesting - please comment if you like.

Have a nice day.

 

Hard Disk Drive
This is a hard disk drive. These are the things that store all the data from your computers, tablets and phones. There are billions of them in the world, but most people know absolutely nothing about them.